ISF Radio Podcast #019 w/Horn from Model Citizens

Hello and welcome back to itsoundsfuture radio podcast #019 with me, Hartojo.
As you heard in last weeks show, our intern Daniel Autorino is doing good work, and his coffee is also getting better every day.

This week Sean McMahon a.k.a Horn is our guest
of this ongoing South Afrika Special.
I met him in AfrikaBurn 2016 when I played the Space Cowboys, and ever since I am returning to this lovely camp and people … thinking about this, I get pretty excited, because in exactly one month AfrikaBurn starts. So Sean, tells us a bit about you and your crew:


Hi this is Horn from Model Citizens – I live in Cape Town – South Africa – Stoked to be playing you some tunes for the next hour.

Model Citizens are a collective of DJ’s and musicians that love playing music together – we prefer playing back to back and vibing off each other.
There are strict requirements to be invited to be a Model Citizen for a day or forever – they normally include a lot of naughtiness, being an upstanding pillar of society and a Model Citizen of course !

My Music styles range from fun and generally happy deep to banging house and progressive psytrance and techno.I love rolling groovy sexy driving beats.

So many Music Influences – mostly the geniuses I play with. Check out the tracklist below to find out what tracks are in the mix. If any of you are coming to Afrikaburn – come find us at the Space Cowboys Themecamp at 3ish/ Binnekring for more of the same.

namaste Mother Fuckers!




Tracklist ISF Radio Podcast #019 w/Horn from Model Citizens:

1. Cream (Original Mix) – Claptone
2. Lucid (Original Mix) – Einmusik, Dirty Doering
3. Disambigua – Djuma Soundsystem
4. Tell Me Why (Extended Mix)- Marcus Schossow
5. Winter Sleep (Monolink Remix) Bongbeck
6. Long Days, Hot Nights (Claptone Remix) Sirens Of Lesbos
7. Universal Soul (Original Mix) -Eelke Kleijn
8. Blooming (Original Mix) Einmusik
9. Struggle (feat Aretha Franklin)- Tinush
10. Twiddles (Original Mix)- atish
11. Lovework (Dj T Remix)- Black Light Smoke
12. Uplift (Original Mix)- Rafael Cerato, ARTBAT
13. Gemina (Original Mix)- Martin Waslewski
14. Cooper’s Cup (Original Mix) – Yotto


You can follow Horn (Model Citizens) on all social media:



previous show: Kevin Gray



Leave a Reply