Various Artists – Escape Gravity (Repopulate Mars, RPM099)

Our Saturday selection:
Various Artists – Escape Gravity (Repopulate Mars, RPM099)
Repopulate Mars continues its hotly-anticipated Repopulate Stars compilation series with ‘Escape Gravity’ this March, featuring twelve tracks from Chapter & Verse, Andre Salmon, Black V Neck & Kratex and more.

Throughout the release, from Kevin Corral’s opener ‘East Coast’, through to Kȯlmē Records founder Lucati’s closing track ‘Generation Revolution’, each track represents the sound of the LA-based label, while staying true to each artists individuality. Contributions from Chapter & Verse, Pleight, Caal & Baum, and G. Felix see the artists manipulate a range of inspired samples from a variety of worldwide flavours into dancefloor-ready tracks, while contributions from Kyle Walker, MANT, Andre Salmon, Cuevas (ES), Albert Garcia, and Jholeyson & Ben Sim look towards more glitchy, heads down territory.

Responsible for hits from John Summit, Michael Bibi, Detlef, Latmun, Solardo, CamelPhat, and label-head Lee Foss, Repopulate Mars has staked its claim as one of modern house music’s staple outlets. Following 2020’s Repopulate Stars ‘Summer Jams’, the label returns with ‘Escape Gravity’, featuring twelve cuts from the wealth of talent that makes up the extended Repopulate Mars family.

A label consistently on the cutting edge of hands-in-the-air house music since 2016, Repopulate Mars once again offers a compilation that sums up where the label is at present, while simultaneously looking directly into its bright future.

Tracklist: Various Artists – Escape Gravity (Repopulate Mars, RPM099)

01. Kevin Corral – East Coast
02. Pleight – Arabic
03. Caal & Baum – Tango
04. Black V Neck & Kratex – Time Waster
05. Chapter & Verse – Nacho
06. G. Felix – Ghetto Woman
07. MANT – Open 24h
08. Kyle Walker – Pure Imagination
09. Chris Larsen (CA) – Automatic
10. Andre Salmon, Cuevas (ES), Albert Garcia – Let’s Go!
11. Jholeyson & Ben Kim – Smoke X
12. Lucati – Generation Revolution

Buy release: Digital
Listen on: Spotify // YouTube

Follow the label:
📷 Instagram
👤 Facebook

Leave a Reply