Various Artists – 10 Years Of Dame-Music (Dame-Music, DAME042 + DAME043)

Say hello to the week with Dame-Music’s killer compilation, our Monday selection:

Various Artists – 10 Years Of Dame-Music (Dame-Music, DAME042 + DAME043)

Bloody Mary celebrates the 10th anniversary of her Dame-Music imprint with a two-part vinyl series this Autumn, handpicking seven of her favourite artists to join her on the label.

A favourite for acid lovers worldwide, Bloody Mary’s Dame-Music imprint stands today as one of the scene’s most loved and respected vinyl-focused labels, with the past ten years welcoming material from some of house and techno’s most revered names including KiNK, Josh Wink and Boo Williams. Marking a decade in impressive fashion, Bloody Mary and Dame-Music will celebrate the label’s 10th anniversary this Autumn as she welcomes seven of her favourite artists to accompany her in delivering her two-part ‘10 Years Of Dame-Music’ series.

“It’s been an amazing journey since 2010 – big thanks to all the wonderful artists we’ve had the pleasure to release music from, to the people who’ve worked behind the scenes at the label, and above all, to all you guys who’ve supported the music over all these years, especially the vinyl lovers out there still buying vinyl! You help us keep the dream alive. Thank you!” – Bloody Mary

Volume 1 sees Thomas P Heckmann return with ‘Fluffy Fingers’ following previous contributions as part of the label’s ‘Melting Point Series’, whilst Tim Taylor also makes his return to the label with ‘Acid Ring’ following the release of ‘Pleasure Unit’ alongside DJ Slip last summer. Next, Tin Man, an artist who is no stranger to the acid sound, makes his label debut with ‘Fear Of Acid’, before handing over to Bloody Mary herself as she delivers her latest production ‘Reclaim’ to round out the first package.

Volume 2 welcomes three label debuts from Lady Starlight, DeFeKT and Schacke, whilst long-standing friend Cardopusher makes a welcome return. Renowned live artist and respected producer Lady Starlight delivers the A1 ‘c one three’, whilst Cardopusher’s ‘Metal Rain’ competes the A-Side as he returns following his collaboration with the label boss on their ‘Conformity Kills’ EP earlier this year. On the flip, Irish artist DeFeKT delivers his Dame-Music debut ‘Sini Star’, before Copenhagen’s Schacke closes out proceedings via the hypnotic ‘Lowest Of Highs’.

Tracklist: Various Artists – 10 Years Of Dame-Music (Dame-Music, DAME042 + DAME043)

01. Thomas P. Heckmann – Fluffy Fingers
02. Tin Man – Acid Ring
03. Tim Taylor – Fear Of Acid
04. Bloody Mary – Reclaim
05. Lady Starlight – c one three
06. Cardopusher – Metal Rain
07. DeFeKT – Sini Star
08. Schacke – Lowest Of Highs

Buy release: Vinyl // Digital
Listen on: Spotify // YouTube

Follow the label:

Also, discover more great music from Dame-Music.

Leave a Reply