Thomas Hoffknecht – Open Your Eyes LP (Micro.fon, MFLP003)

Pick of the weekend: Thomas Hoffknecht – Open Your Eyes LP (Micro.fon, MFLP003)

Welcome to the latest release of DJ Emerson‘s micro.fon imprint.

Thomas Hoffknecht managed to put together an incredible collection of his most recent works.

The minimalism of his past days is still visible but he prefers a bit more heavy techno nowa- days. Screaming hihats, heavy bassdrums and rolling basses are constant factors in all of his tunes.

Thomas is a techno-producing-maniac putting together 3-5 tracks a day. All of the tunes were mastered and mixed by DJ Emerson to ensure the heavy sound these tunes have. And also to let Thomas focus purely on putting together his trademark-style-tracks which he produces in a rush of creativity within a couple of hours always trying to stay in the moment and go with the flow and not be distracted from the moment of each groove. This is what often diversifies a strong track from a hit record. It’s often a track that takes shape within a couple of minutes and because of the easyness and the simple grooves these tunes have a lot of people can relate to that and this is Mr Hoffknechts speciality. Surely one of a kind this Hamburg kid.

Tracklist: Thomas Hoffknecht – Open Your Eyes LP (Micro.fon, MFLP003)

01. Wake Up
02. Open Your Eyes
03. Standard Procedure
04. Feeling Loved
05. Hurry Up
06. Time To Rise
07. Constructor
08. Ring The Alarm
09. Escape
10. Messing Up

Buy release: Digital

Leave a Reply