Will Clarke – Let’s Rave EP (Trick, TRICK019)

Our Friday selection:
Will Clarke – Let’s Rave EP (Trick, TRICK019)

Will Clarke debuts on Trick this November with ‘Let’s Rave EP’, featuring Daddy Dino and remixes from new talents Ammara and Meg Ward.

Will Clarke’s catalogue has marked him out as one of house music’s hottest names in recent times, with releases for Kneaded Pains, We Are The Brave, Drumcode, and of course his own All We Have Is Now all causing huge damage on dance floors and sales charts.
Here, on Patrick Topping’s increasingly essential Trick imprint, Will Clarke dives in with the aptly titled synths-and-stabs driven ‘Let’s Rave’ before teeing up the first of two collabs with Trick mainstay, Staten Island’s Daddy Dino.

‘Negativity (feat. Daddy Dino)’, one of the hardest tracks to grace Trick to date, is a thundering techno number punctuated with anxiety-inducing builds and Dino’s pitched down vocals, while ‘Die With Me On This Dancefloor (feat. Daddy Dino)’ takes a trippier, groove-based vibe and features one of the years most infectious hooks from Dino.

‘Let’s Rave EP’ is rounded off with a set of quality remixes from two relative newcomers, Ammara and Meg Ward. London’s Ammara twists ‘Let’s Rave’ into a no-messing acid assault that displays her love of seriously big sounding tracks while Newcastle’s Meg Ward uses the 303 to take things in a slightly deeper yet no less heavy direction.

Tracklist: Will Clarke – Let’s Rave EP (Trick, TRICK019)

01. Let’s Rave
02. Negativity (feat. Daddy Dino)
03. Die With Me On This Dancefloor (feat. Daddy Dino)
04. Let’s Rave (Ammara Remix)
05. Let’s Rave (Meg Ward Remix)

Buy release: Digital
Listen on: Spotify // YouTube

Connect with the artist:
? Instagram
? Facebook

Follow the label:
? Instagram
? Facebook

Leave a Reply