Various Artists – Various Artists A (Kriptika Records, KK004_A)

Our Saturday selection:
Various Artists – Various Artists A (Kriptika Records, KK004_A)

Milan-based techno label Kriptika Records serves up a six-track various artist release featuring MSKD, GEERSON, Grace Dahl, Amstra and label founders HERMETE and DCMBR.

Kriptika Records have been making strides in the electronic music world. The first few releases from Rezystor, Stigmatique, Sligo, Julian Muller, Echoes of October, DJ IBON, and label bosses HERMETE and DCMBR picked up support from genre heavyweights such as Amelie Lens, Marcel Fengler and Regal and continue to keep fans engaged. Their first VA release continues down the path of releasing first-class hard techno with trance elements, industrial and high-energy, warehouse anthems.

First up is Diligences Records founder MSKD with ‘Flight 203’, offering up entrancing leads, pounding kicks and spiraling synths before ARTS affiliate GEERSON delivers fast-paced drums, tunneling modulations and uplifting melodies in his ‘Dark Spirit’ track. Up next, Dutch producer Grace Dahl’s Mad Syndicate lays down haunting fx, emphatic rhythms and growling oscillations until Italy’s Amstra continues the high-octane sonics with ‘Conflict’, which fuses rave-inspired elements, mammoth percussion and churning synths. Label bosses HERMETE and DCMBR round off this fizzing release with their tracks ‘Rebuild Yourself by Yourself’ and ‘Emphasis’ that both unite trance-inducing atmospheres, uplifting pads and dynamic grooves which keep you enticed throughout.

Tracklist: Various Artists – Various Artists A (Kriptika Records, KK004_A)

01. MSKD – Flight 203
02. GEERSON – Dark Spirit
03. Grace Dahl – Mad Syndicate
04. Amstra – Conflict
05. HERMETE – Rebuild Yourself by Yourself
06. DCMBR – Emphasis

Buy release: Digital
Listen on: YouTube

Follow the label:
📷 Instagram
👤 Facebook

Leave a Reply