Time Traveler – T-RAVE-LER (Pls.Uk, PLSUK007)

Our Friday selection: Time Traveler – T-RAVE-LER (Pls.Uk, PLSUK007)

London based artist Time Traveler is back on his Pls.Uk imprint with six slamming techno cuts entitled ‘T-RAVE-LER’.

Michele Pinna aka Time Traveler is the name behind the London based artist and PLS.UK label. Time Traveler finds the highest expression through an industrial rave techno sound utilising rusty, heavy metal influences along with harsh modular synths. His previous releases date back to 2015 when he made his debut on Chronicles Diary seeing him collaborate with the likes of Dave Clarke, Brian Sanhaji, Bas Mooy and DJ Hyperactive earning sets at clubs and radio stations such as Tresor Berlin, Slam Radio, Rinse FM and more. In 2018 Time Traveler launched his Pls.Uk imprint with FLMM who have released music from names such as Ansome, I Hate Models, Ossian and many more.

First up ‘I Am Time Traveler’ is a dark, hard hitting banger featuring thudding kicks and resonant modulations before ‘Dalston Kingsland’ offers up swirling, paranoid drones, hypnotic melodies and hard hitting drums transcending you into the next dimension. ‘I Forget About You’ then delivers searing synths, industrial fx and entrancing atmospheres that sweep you off your feet until ‘London Amarcord (in loving memory of Mirko)’ is an uplifting yet uncompromising techno cut with euphoric melodies, dramatic oscillations and menacing builds.

‘Off License’ lays focus of 303, acid squelches, terror filled stabs and rattling highs in this mean, peak time track whilst ‘W.D.G.F’ rounds off this fierce EP with driving percussion, energetic grooves pacing around the haunting feeling and mystical tones.

Tracklist: Time Traveler – T-RAVE-LER (Pls.Uk, PLSUK007)

01. I Am Time Traveler
02. Dalston Kingsland
03. I Forget About You
04. London Amarcord (in loving memory of Mirko)
05. Off License (Digital Only)
06. W.D.G.F (Digital Only)

Buy release: Vinyl // Digital
Listen on: YouTube

Leave a Reply