Fabrice Lig – That Blue Synth EP (R-Time Records, RTM010)

Our Tuesday selection: Fabrice Lig – That Blue Synth EP (R-Time Records, RTM010)

Radio Slave’s R-Time returns with three unreleased Fabrice Lig productions from the vaults spanning over two decades.

“I’m that kind of guy who can hold a track more than 20 years if I feel it’s not the best moment, the best EP or the best album to put it on.” – Fabrice Lig

Scanning through his discography, Fabrice Lig’s reputation for producing some of house and techno’s most brilliant music is indisputable. R&S, Subject Detroit, Planet E, F-Communications, Versatile, KMS… these are only a handful of respected labels which the Belgian artist has released on. Following recent appearances on Crosstown Rebels and Systematic, Lig now joins Matt Edwards’ prestigious vinyl reissue label with three never-released tracks showcasing a sound and style that have withstood the test of time.

‘The Meeting’ is the most recent track on the package, delivering glorious enveloping plucks over shining string chords before Lig’s signature funky melodies glide amidst jazzy cymbal rides.

On the flip, ‘Nebula 101’ is a retro minimal track recorded in 2015 featuring a wonky rhythm, Shruti synth bass and piercing Roland Sh101 stabs until the high octane ‘Noise Revolt’, which was recorded in 1995, concludes the package with thundering 909 drums, echoing snares and relentless Sh101 synths.

Fabrice Lig ‘That Blue Synth’ EP drops on R-Time Records on 19th April 2019.

Tracklist: Fabrice Lig – That Blue Synth EP (R-Time Records, RTM010)

A1. The Meeting
B1. Nebula 101
B2. Noise’s Revolt

Buy release: Digital // Vinyl
Listen on: Spotify

Leave a Reply