P .Leone – Raw Emotion (E-Missions, EMS010)

Our Tuesday selection: P .Leone – Raw Emotion (E-Missions, EMS010)

E-Missions co-owner P.Leone returns to his imprint delivering six emotive and compelling cuts on ‘Raw Emotion’.

South Brooklyn raised artist P.Leone is renowned for his ear catching house and techno releases on labels like Radio Slave’s Rekids, and Spencer Parker’s Work Them records. Dropping on his own imprint, P.Leone’s next outing not only marks his tenth release as an artist but also the tenth release on E-Missions, which launched in 2017 and has put out critically acclaimed releases from a tightknit roster encompassing False Witness, Tred, Rush Plus, and fellow co-founder CAIAZZO.

‘Never Alone’ opens the package with heavy rolling drums, dark tones and delicate vocals, leading into ‘Precious Standards’ which is packed with ticking loops and fades. ‘Let’s Give Up Together’ starts with light acid sounds and evolves to generate a sci-fi aesthetic, leading into the peak time focused ‘We Don’t Talk To 12’ with its uplifting synths and vocal stabs. Nearing the end, ‘Factory Free’ creates a stomping performance with its heavy groove and icy buildups, until ‘Anche Se’ provides an electric conclusion to a powerful six-tracker demonstrating P.Leone’s versatility as a producer.

Tracklist: P .Leone – Raw Emotion (E-Missions, EMS010)

01 Never Alone
02 Precious Standards
03 Let’s Give Up Together 04 We Don’t Talk To 12 05 Factory Free
06 Anche Se

Buy release: Digital
Listen on: Spotify

Leave a Reply