Mon Groove, Hartojo – Mechanical Anomaly (Fehler Musik, FHLR001)

Pick of the weekend (of course friends!):
Mon Groove & Hartojo with Mechanical Anomaly on Fehler Musik, FHLR001.

My partner in crime Mon Groove and me are dropping the first release on our brand-new techno label FEHLER MUSIK.

Press release:
FHLR Musik is kicking off. Mon Groove and Hartojo met in the heat of techno nights in Berlin, and decided to create their own signature and interpretation of techno. The name was inspired by Derrick May about his hometown and techno city Detroit: “Techno music is just like Detroit, a complete mistake. It’s like George Clinton and Kraftwerk are stuck in an elevator with only a sequencer to keep them company.” For FHLR001, Mon Groove put out three tunes: deep, banging and dark with a remote breath of a melodic color It’s a permanent struggle between monotone, mechanical flow broken up by disturbing disharmony. Hartojo remixed two of them: While Breaking Out is mixed with complexity, Mechanism Control focused on simplicity – classic and pure 90s techno madness.

Tracklist: Mon Groove, Hartojo – Mechanical Anomaly (Fehler Musik, FHLR001)

01. Mechanism Control
02. Mechanism Control (Hartojo Remix)
03. Breaking Out
04. Breaking Out (Hartojo Remix)
05. Anomaly


Buy release: Digital


Record release party will be this Saturday, 1st of July, at Kosmonaut Berlin, starting at 23:00.
For more information click here.

Leave a Reply