Alignment, Anxiety EP (Konstruktiv, KONSTRUKT026)

After releasing on labels like voxnox, ARTS, FLASH Rec and Etruria Beat, Berlin-based DJ and producer Alignment joins Konstruktiv for KONSTRUKT026, delivering ‘Anxiety’, a 5 track EP full of emotion and intense techno beats.
The EP unfolds through 5 tracks representing 5 stages of human emotions, depicted either literally or figuratively through words and sounds.

Anxiety starts off with visceral and cold rhythms, setting up the mood of the release, while Convulsions comes to ac- celerate the pace with industrial like pounding kicks which feel like sonic convulsions, all the while you can sense the ominous presence of ghostly cold vibes in the background. Contemplation brings balance with a more abstract, almost ambient sound, only to switch back to stomping beats and immersive dynamic drums on Bunker, recreating the sound of a warehouse rave. The EP closes with bleeping noises and heartbeat-like bass lines on Isolation, almost like in a need to switch off from the world.
‘Anxiety’ EP is available now via Konstruktiv.

Tracklist: Alignment – Anxiety EP – KONSTRUKT026

01. Anxiety
02. Convulsions
03. Contemplation
04. Bunker
05. Isolation

Buy release:  Digital


Leave a Reply