SAMA – MXMN002 [Maximalist_Minimalist, MXMN002]

Our Wednesday selection:
SAMA – MXMN002 [Maximalist_Minimalist, MXMN002]

SAMA returns to his Maximalist_Minimalist imprint with MXMN002

Half a year after the Dutch DJ/producer’s debut release on his new Maximalist_Minimalist imprint, SAMA makes his return with MXMN002. Cementing the venture into his new, gritty sound, the release sees his pitch-perfect production moulded into another set of four hard-hitting, club-ready techno tracks.

Leading the release, ‘End All’ combines gritty shakers, hard kicks, and synth stabs for an eerie, atmospheric lead track. ‘Kill The Heat’ follows with dark arpeggiators over modulating rhythms and robust drums. On the flip, ‘Forced To Revolt’ kicks off the B-side with an intense vibe, placing the focus on evolving and interweaving synthesis, before ‘Tripping Over Wires’ closes the release with its groovy percussion and trippy melodic sensibilities.

Tracklist: SAMA – MXMN002 [Maximalist_Minimalist, MXMN002]

01. End All
02. Kill The Heat
03. Forced To Revolt
04. Tripping Over Wires

Buy release: Vinyl // Digital
Listen on: Spotify // YouTube

Connect with the artist:
📷 Instagram SAMA

Follow the label:
📷 Instagram Maximalist_Minimalist
👤 Facebook Maximalist_Minimalist

Leave a Reply