Namito – Letting Go (Übersee, UBS001ALB)

Pick of the week: Namito – Letting Go (Übersee, UBS001ALB)

He has always been a part of the first Berlin techno generation, now Namito returns with his biggest artistic project yet: the autobiographical concept double album
“Letting Go”. This extensive work (each track has a little story and painting) between House, Techno and completely new sounds will be released on November 23rd 2018,
on his own newly founded label “Übersee Music”.

Press Release Thursday, 11. October 2018
Multi-talented musician and artist Namito has remained an important figure in the very fabric of Berlin’s Melodic House & Techno scene, right since its humble beginnings.
His autobiographical concept album “Letting Go” charts the story of his early years, when he was forced to flee his native homeland Iran, as a 13 year old boy and plots the struggle of him coming to terms with growing up as a young refugee, on his own in West Berlin.

Letting Go reveals his most pivotal moments between 1985 to 1993: the East-West
conflict, the fall of the Wall, his entry into a Bhagwan-Commune and his decision to drop out of school for music.
Released on his newly founded label “Übersee Music” on November 23rd2018, Letting Go transports listeners on a thrilling journey and teaches a poignant lesson, that perhaps we’re only truly ready to embrace new and exciting possibilities, when we finally let go?

Tracklist: Namito – Letting Go (Übersee, UBS001ALB)

01. Namito. Culture Shock
02. Namito. Forlorn
03. Namito & Unes. Soul Mate
04. Namito & Chris Zippel. Focus
05. Namito & Ruede Hagelstein. Letting Go
06. Namito & Hubert Watt. Lone Wolf
07. Namito & Dan F. Sudden Fall
08. Namito. Blank Check
09. Namito & Dan F. Selfless
10. Namito & Brams. Far Out
11. Namito. Fearless
12. Namito & Brams. Towards New Shores
13. Namito & Sabo. Glimmer Of Hope

Buy release: Digital

Leave a Reply